Newly Appointed Trustees Confirmed by Senate Education Committee

Category: State Issues

This week the Senate Education Committee chose to exercise its option to conduct confirmation hearings for the new appointees to the University of Tennessee Board of Trustees, the Tennessee Board of Regents, and the State Board of Education.  On Monday, five newly appointed or returning Trustees represented the University of Tennessee. The Senate Education Committee opted to confirm unanimously each of the UT Trustee Appointments:

Mr. Charles C. Anderson, Jr.: Knox County

Mr. George E. Cates: Ninth Congressional District

Mr. Raja J. Jubran: Knox County

Mr. Brad A. Lampley: Seventh Congressional District

Ms. Sharon J. Miller Pryse: Second Congressional District